Skip to main content

H.E. Ruth Adler – Podcast

H.E. Kang-il Hu Podcast

Mr. Enrique PalosPodcast

Mrs. Isil Gürler Ileri Podcast



About the Speech

Established on the sidelines of the United Nations General Assembly in September 2013, MIKTA is an acronym for Mexico, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Turkey and Australia and represents an informal group of middle-power countries with shared objectives and values.

MIKTA can be seen as a microcosm of the globe, spanning a wide geography and exemplifying the multi-cultural character of its members. Despite all their differences, the countries of MIKTA share a common commitment to democratic institutions, the free market economy and fair global governance.

At this IIEA seminar, Dublin-based Heads of Mission of the MIKTA countries delivered addresses on the constructive role MIKTA can play within the international community promoting free trade, open economies and multilateralism.